Churchwardens and new members of Church Council elected

The Annual Church meeting 2019 took place on Sunday 7th April 2019. This was the 100th Annual Meeting of the Parish. It began with the Vestry meeting to elect the churchwardens. Geoff Davies was nominated by the Rector and accepted by the meeting. Clive Charlton was nominated and elected by the people. A vacancy remains for the third churchwarden position which All Saints has. This was followed by the Annual Parochial Church Meeting. Members of the church electoral roll voted to elect 6 members to represent them on the Parochial Church Council. The following were elected to serve: John Boylan (serving a second term), John Burbury, Hazel Cupper, Liz Edge, Julie Holmes, Zara Ross.

This year there was a complete renewal of the church electoral roll. The new number of people on the electoral roll is 261.

The Rector gave an address which can be viewed here.

Stay in touch

Sign up for our weekly newsletter for the latest updated from All Saints Wokingham

Latest news